Saturday Project

Homemade Hamburger

Posted on: June 18, 2011

Been a year and two months since I moved in here, living with Ae in new house. I’d barely cooked thank to P’ Yupin, our ex-housemaid. I think she just love love cooking and we just love love every dishes she had cooked for us, three meals a day. Lucky me! Since P’Yupin is incharge of main courses related task, I then turn my interest to baking pastry lately. Anyhow, Ae has introduced me to a blog called “A Hamburger Today”, and he is a big fan of this blog. There are tons of Hamburger recipes, Tips, and reviews of Hamburger shops all over the US. I scrolled from page to page to see a lot of mouth-watering Hamburger photos, and this is what i picked — > http://www.seriouseats.com/recipes/2010/05/ultra-crispy-burgers-recipe.html by J. Kenji Lopez-Alt

It’s very easy. Just add some salt, pepper, sage powder, and Worcester sauce to fresh ground beef. Mix all with your hand, and then form it into patties. See? I’d never known before that making patty is so so simple like that.

Bon Appetite!

Hamburger Bun

Pickle

Salad

All in one plate

Japanese tofu soup

Ps 1) I don’t use to eat rare or medium-rare beef, so I over-cooked mine a little bit. And it was great!

Ps 2) If you are not a beef eater, you can substitute it with ground pork here. Still taste great, I believe.

Leave a Reply

